Info for Members

Membership

Everybody who shares the goals of the association can become member of the association. A formal membership in the Jōdo Shinshu (expressed eg. by the receiving of a nyūmonshiki or kikyōshiki) is not required.

The annual membership fee is 20 €. Ordained people are exempted from the fee (because the have ususally high expenses for the maintenance of their dharma center) The amount is payable to the following account:

EKŌ Gemeinschaft der Europäischen Shin-Buddhisten e.V.
Deutsche Bank
BIC: DEUTDEDBDUE,
IBAN: DE57300700240645337700

Purpose: “Membership fee”

To enter the association please fill in and sign the following application form, and send it to the address mentioned inside:

Application form

The board decides about the membership.

Members of the Buddhist Association Jōdo Shinshū in Germany (BGJ-D http://www.jodoshinshu.de) are usually at the same time members of the EKŌ Assocation, if they checked the corresponding field in their membership bid. Who feels not vertain about it, may contact Rev. Kobs or Rev. Nottelmann.

Mitglieder-Info

Vereinsmitgliedschaft

Vereinsmitglied kann jeder werden, der die Ziele des Vereins unterstützen möchte. Eine formale Mitgliedschaft in der Jodo Shinshu (zum Ausdruck gebracht z.B. durch Nyumonshiki oder Kikyoshiki) ist nicht erforderlich.

Der Mitgliedsbeitrag beträgt 20 € pro Jahr. Ordinierte sind davon ausgenommen (da Sie meist viel höhere Ausgaben an ihren jeweiligen Dharmazentrum haben). Der Betrag ist an das folgende Vereinskonto zu überweisen:

EKŌ Gemeinschaft der Europäischen Shin-Buddhisten e.V.
Deutsche Bank
BIC: DEUTDEDBDUE,
IBAN: DE57300700240645337700

Verwendungszweck “Mitgliedsbeitrag”

Die Mitgliedschaft kann beantragt werden, indem man folgendes Formular ausfüllt, unterschreibt und an die angegebene Adresse schickt:

Beitrittserklärung

Über den Antrag entscheidet der Vorstand.

Mitglieder der BGJ-D sind normalerweise zugleich Mitglieder der EKŌ -Gemeinschaft, wenn Sie das entsrpechende Feld bei Ihrem Eintritt in die BGJ-D ( http://www.jodoshinshu.de ) angekreuzt haben. Wer sich nicht sicher ist, möge bei Rev. Kobs noch einmal nachfragen.