News

Zoom Ceremonies at the EKO temple (hold by the EKO House of Japanese Culture)

Due to the Corona pandemic the ceremonies at the EKO temple are only possible in for of zoom meetings. All information concerning these cermonies you find at the head menue under the item “Events“. On this site you can get one Hour in advance of the ceremony the link.

Hoonko Seminar and Ceremony

Fri-Sun, 26-28 Nov 2021|Starting Fri, 26 Nov, 2:00 pm|Online
Rev. Dr. David MATSUMOTO 松本デービッド先生 (President, Institute of Buddhist Studies)

“The Narrative Structure of Tannishō: Portrayals of Other Power and self-power in Shin Buddhist Life”

You can find more information at the website of the EKO House. The login information you receive here.

General Assembly of the EKO Association of European Shin Buddhists (Registered Association)

In the General Assembly of this year we are planning a change of the Statutes. In future it should become possible to have digital general meeintgs (even if the present corona legislation will have been expired). For more information please read here.

Study sessions with Prof. Toshikazu Arai through Zoom

The first session will be on February 28th at 7pm Japan time. So that means February 28th at 10am in the UK, 11am in Germany and Switzerland and 12pm in Romania. The plan is to meet the last Sunday of every month at the same time. Sensei will be sharing with us some excerpts from his translation of Saihoshinansho. The sessions will last from 90 minutes to 2 hours.

If you are interested in attending please send an e-mail to Rev. Enrique Galvan-Alvarez: enrique.galvan.alvarez@googlemail.com .


…and of course

we want to boost the youtube channel of EKO community. All videos are subtitled in English.

EKO-Gemeinschaft Youtube